Accessing selected idxs using box_select inside the select widget

Hey there!

I’m new to bokeh. I’m trying to access using the button’s js_on_click to the selected indices the I’ve selected using the ‘select_box’ tool and a value that I’ve selected inside a Select widget. When inspecting the following code I get an empty array for the selected points in the scatter plots and an empty category from the select although there are values inside.
the flow should be selecting using the select_box, selecting a category from the select widget and then saving it using the button (and resetting).
note that I can’t get the selected indices from the class object itself and from the cds too.
I’m doing something wrong, but not sure what. Will be happy for your help :slight_smile:

import pandas as pd
from bokeh.plotting import figure, show, output_notebook
from bokeh.transform import factor_cmap
from bokeh.palettes import Turbo256
from bokeh.models import LabelSet, ColumnDataSource, CustomJS
from bokeh.models.layouts import Column
from bokeh.models.widgets import Select, Button

class LabelingPlotWithSelection:
    def __init__(self, path_to_file):
        self.df = pd.read_csv(path_to_file)[['text', 'label', 'x', 'y']]
        data = dict(text=self.df['text'].tolist(), label=self.df['label'].tolist(), x=self.df['x'].tolist(), y=self.df['y'].tolist())
        self.data_src = ColumnDataSource(data=(data.copy()))
        self.output_data = ColumnDataSource(data=data.copy())
        self.classes = self.df['label'].unique().tolist()
        self.selected_idxs = {'idxs': []}

def change_selected_indices(self, idxs):
        self.selected_idxs = idxs

def render_initial_plot(self):
        p = figure(height=800, width=800, align='center', tooltips=tooltip, tools='hover,pan,wheel_zoom,box_zoom,reset,lasso_select,box_select')
        p.scatter(x='x', y='y', source = self.data_src)
        select = Select(title='label selector', value=None, options=self.classes)