
I have a bokeh app that lets users browse datasets. When the user selects a new dataset, the current figure is “blown away” and a new figure is created for the new dataset. When this happens, whatever tools were activated/deactivated on the plot get reset to their default values.
I have a request from a user to not have their tools reset when they change datasets. I understand how to change which tools are active/deactivated when making a new plot, but I don’t know how to get the settings of the toolbar that is getting blown away in order to copy those settings to the new toolbar.



