Displaying a formatted label picked by the user using AutocompleteInput?

Hi,

I am trying to produce a plot in a Jupyter notebook with an autocomplete input text box that the user could use to display the formatted label of a given glyph.

So far, I have been able to change the value of the displayed label with the value parameter of autocomplete input, but I cannot figure out how to modify the autocomplete input tags to change the coordinates and color of the label.

I attempted to use SetValue but get this error: ValueError: not all callback values are CustomJS instances. As I am new to JavaScript, I was wondering if this achievable with CustomJS? Or maybe with another way?

Below is my attempt with a small dataset:

import pandas as pd
import numpy as np
from bokeh.io import output_notebook, output_file, show, curdoc
from bokeh.models import HoverTool, Patches, ColumnDataSource, Label, CustomJS, SetValue, AutocompleteInput
from bokeh.plotting import figure
from bokeh.layouts import layout

output_notebook()

test_df = pd.DataFrame({"Label": ["METDI0001", "METDI0002", "METDI0003", "METDI0004", "METDI0005"],
                        "Begin": [710, 2535, 3697, 4855, 5259],
                        "Length": [1506, 1122, 1155, 405, 240],
                        "Color": ["black", "black", "#FF9E0A", "#259AFF", "lightgrey"]})

## Arrow coordinates to draw glyphs
xpts = np.array([0, 0, 0.5, 0.5,  1, 0.5, 0.5])
ypts = np.array([-0.1,  0.1, 0.1, 0.21, 0, -0.21, -0.1])

test_df["xs"] = ""
test_df["ys"] = ""

for index in test_df.index:
    test_df.at[index, "xs"] = (xpts*(test_df.loc[index, "Length"]) + test_df.loc[index, "Begin"]).tolist()
    test_df.at[index, "ys"] = ypts

p = figure(width=1000, height=300, x_range=(0, 7000), y_range=(-1, 1), toolbar_location="right", 
           tools="pan,xwheel_zoom,save,reset", active_scroll="xwheel_zoom")

p.xaxis.axis_label = "coordinates (bp)"
p.xaxis.bounds = (0, 7000)
p.yaxis.ticker = []

# Plot gene models