Menu Select Calback for Scattergraph

Hello All,

I’m attempting to set up a simple select menu for a scattergraph. The idea is to filter the data frame and replot based on the market. I’m relatively new to coding and have spent 30+ hours on this to no avail. Please advise =) and thank you in advance!

For the interim, I’m only concerned with pushing to the notebook… I’ll work on the server once I’ve completed all the functionality.

I’ve attached the data.csv

DEPENDENCIES

import pandas as pd

import numpy as np

import matplotlib.pyplot as plt

import math

import datetime

import matplotlib.colors as colors

% matplotlib inline

from matplotlib.ticker import FuncFormatter

from bokeh.plotting import figure, show, output_notebook, output_file

from bokeh.io import output_file, curdoc, export_png

from bokeh.models import HoverTool, Legend, DataTable, TableColumn, PointDrawTool, ColumnDataSource,\

NumeralTickFormatter, Column, Select, CustomJS, Tabs, Panel, CDSView, NumberFormatter, TextInput

from bokeh.resources import CDN

from bokeh.embed import file_html

from bokeh.application import Application

from bokeh.application.handlers.function import FunctionHandler

CLEAN AND SORT DATA

data = pd.read_csv(‘data.csv’)

data[‘fill’] = (data[’# of Floors (1)’]==1).replace({True:‘bottom’,False:‘full’})

data[‘Marker Size’] =""

data[‘Marker Size’] = data.loc[:,‘Sales Rate (Last 6 Months)’]*125+250

markerscale = data[‘Marker Size’].values

markets = data[‘City’].unique()