Share data between sources of different documents

Hi,
I would like to run a server that updates a global dictionary. Sessions, which each have their own document, should make use of that data. Alternatively, stream
only the information that they haven’t retrieved yet to the documents’ ColumnDataSources.
I have been trying to find an answer to my problem but did not see any good example so far (on this lilst and in bokeh examples). I hope it’s not due to the conceptual understanding of server/session/document. I am just beginning with bokeh.
My setup is the following, I run “bokeh serve” and have a server_lifecycle.py defined, which adds a periodic callback from (later zmq but now just) dummy data and append to a dict with various columns called backlog.source1:

def update_server():

state.backlog.source1[“time”].append(someNewData)
state.backlog.source1[“y”].append(someNewData)

def on_server_loaded(server_context):
state.backlog.source1 = {“time”:,“y”:,“color”:}
server_context.add_periodic_callback(update_server, 10)

``

When a new session is created, I pass the backlog on to it:

setattr(session_context._document,‘backlog’, state.backlog)

``

I the main for the sessions I define a ColumnDataSource (source1) and plot that uses this data. I want that each session shares the same data that is updated constantly. Therefore I run a slightly slower periodic callback attached to the current document:

@gen.coroutine
def locked_update(dataDic):
source1.data = doc.backlog.source1 #I tried not to set this, the data is there but the plot doesn’t update
source1.data.update() #also this doesn’t help to update the plot on the webpage

@gen.coroutine
@without_document_lock
def update_session():
print “Session update…”
#…run an CPU-intensive thread…
doc.add_next_tick_callback(partial(locked_update,dict(time=, y=)))
print “…done (len source:{})”.format(len(source1.data.values()[0]))

doc.add_periodic_callback(update_session, 200)

``