Suggestions on creating server from Python script with a structure

Hello all,
I am new to Bokeh. I would like to discuss a particular application scenario.

I have a class TopClass. Its constructor initializes the document instance. In the constructor, some more objects are initialized, each of them represents a plot to be added in the Doc. Once, TopClass is initialized, I would call TopClass.run(). It will run a simulation and will update the data through the stream. Now, this TopClass is defined in a Python file which has main. Now, I would like to start a server from the Python file itself. Please see the example below:

class TopClass ():

def __init__(self, doc):

self.doc = doc

self.session = push_session(self.doc)

print self.session.id

self.plot1 = plot1(range1, frequency1)

self.plot2 = plot2(range2, frequency2)

def main():

tb = TopClass(doc)

tb.start() ## This is not a blocking function. This is to show the sequence.

tb.stop()

tb.wait()

``

So, now I’d like to run only this Python file. It should initialize an Application, with a server and all. I think we can do something like this:

def main():

loop = IOLoop.current()

handler = FunctionHandler(TopClass.__init__)

app = Application(handler)

server = Server({"/":app}, io_loop = loop)

loop.add_callback(tb.start)

loop.add_callback(server.show, "/")

loop.start()

tb.stop()

tb.wait()

``