Callbacks from select tool

Dear Bokeh community,

From a drop down selection I would like to have a plot updated for what has been selected.

This means a dataFrame has to be filtered first.

I am quite new to bokeh and callbacks.

For now I have:

“”"

import bokeh

from bokeh.plotting import figure, output_notebook, show, ColumnDataSource, output_file

from bokeh.models import HoverTool, BoxSelectTool, Range1d, CustomJS, TapTool

from bokeh.models.widgets import Select

from bokeh.io import hplot

print(“Bokeh version: %s” %bokeh.version)

print(“Panda version: %s” %pd.version)

output_notebook()

output_file(“NozzleOut.html”)

_tools_to_show = ‘box_zoom,pan,save,hover,resize,reset,tap,wheel_zoom,tap’

def callbackMedium(uniqueMediaLst, df_m):

#data

medium = cb_obj.get(‘value’)

df_noNan, beginDot, endDot, nfdCount, colsNozzleLogCroppedLst = NozzleOutMedium1(medium, uniqueMediaLst, df_m)

df_tot = NozzleOutMedium2(df_noNan, beginDot, endDot)

#plot

p = figure(plot_width=600,

plot_height=600,

tools=_tools_to_show,

title=“NozzleOuts. NFD-Count: %s. Medium: %s” %(nfdCount, medium) ,

y_range=Range1d(start=0.0, end=nfdCount+100))

p.xaxis.axis_label = ‘zPos[dotNr]’

p.xaxis.major_label_orientation = 90

p.yaxis.axis_label = ‘Drops[#]’

i = 0

for (name, series) in df_tot.iteritems():

need to repmat the name to be same dimension as index

name_for_display = np.tile(name, [len(df_tot.index),1])

source = ColumnDataSource({‘x’: df_tot.index, ‘y’: series.values, ‘series_name’: name_for_display})

trouble formating x as datestring, so pre-formating and using an extra column. It’s not pretty but it works.

p.scatter(‘x’, ‘y’, fill_alpha=0.6, size=5, source = source, color=colorRange[i])

hover = p.select(dict(type=HoverTool))

hover.tooltips = [(“ColHead”, “@series_name”), (“Nozzle”, “@x”), (“Drops”, “@y”)]

hover.mode = ‘mouse’

i +=1

return p