Help understanding how to implement CustomJS for user text input

Hello, thank you for making Bokeh, I have been using it for a couple years and find it very helpful. I was hoping to get some help with the CustomJS implementation for a standalone html dashboard I am writing. I would like the make standalone html files which display charts, descriptive paragraphs on the charts, and a community discussion. The charts and words work well, but I am at a loss on the discussion aspect. Very simply, I would like users to be able to add there own Div(text=“whatever they want”) to the dashboard. It seems like this is easily doable, but I am currently at a loss. Below is my vain attempt. I understand this would need a CustomJS implementation, but just dont understand the concept very well. Perhaps this is due to a lack of javascript experience. My example has the text input box, but once the user tabs out, I would like the text they entered to be transferred, or, “published”, to the “Discussion” Div variable and the page reloaded. Thank you for the help!

minimal example code:

from bokeh.io import show, output_file
from bokeh.models import CustomJS, TextAreaInput, Div#, Arrow, NormalHead
from bokeh.layouts import Spacer, row, column

#write the html ---------------------------------------------------------------
TestNotes = Div(text='<h2>Test Notes</h2><ul><li>Info on test conditions</li></ul></ul>')

Hypothesis = Div(text='<h2>Hypothesis</h2><ol><li>Info on hypothesis</li></ol>')

Results = Div(text='<h2>Results</h2><i>Figure A</i> shows the results')

Conclusions = Div(text='<h2>Conclusions</h2><ol><li>Some words about conclusions</ol>')

Discussion = Div(text='<h2>Discussion</h2><p>This is where user comments should display.</p>')

Comments = TextAreaInput(placeholder="please enter your thoughts here", value="", rows=6, title="Comments:")

Comments.js_on_change("value", CustomJS(code="""
    console.log('Discussion: value=' + this.value, this.toString())