Multiple Questions about Bokeh

Hello, I’m new to web development and I’m working on making a reporting dashboard. Please see the attached pdf of what I have so far.

I have two questions:

1. Is it possible to disable the interactivity of the graph? When I click on it I am able to drag it around, but this is not something I want to happen. Any way to disable it? I would prefer it remain static

2. Is there any way to add a hyperlink to specific parts of the graph? I want to allow users to click on any of the 35 classes and on the side to display more information on the class (such as a complete list of users) Any suggestions would be appreciated.

3. Where can I find the full documentation? For example, I am trying to use the hover class and I found it in the reference here but it does not seem to have any examples or actual code that I can read, it just talks about the class. Is this it? I’m very new so I have no idea what I am doing.

Thank you!

Hi @cluelessintern!

1. Yes. Probably what you want is here in the user guide: Setting the Active Tools. Sounds like you want to set active_drag to None.

2. I think you can achieve what you want with a callback. You could have a div over to the right which you populate when the selected glyph changes. Depending upon what you’re going for, you could also just have a DataTable over there that is filtered based on whichever class is clicked. You might want to poke around the Interactions section of the user guide; there’s quite a bit on JS callbacks (assuming you’ve got a standalone bokeh script rather than a server), and a little bit about Divs that might be of interest.

3. There are some hovertool examples also in the user guide: Inspectors. I hope this helps-- I find that the user guide will usually get me 90 - 95% of the way there when I’m figuring out a new plot, and the class documentation (like that you linked to) fills in the gaps.