[Q] Opening HTML extremly slow (5 min+)

Hi,

I’m rather new to bokeh but is there a way to improve speed when opening the html in browser?

I hava a data set (50x300) and make about 150 plots on various tabs.

In the best case it takes about 2 minutes wigoogle chrome. Internet Explorer mostly gets stuck.

Is there a way to load them one after the other and present what is loaded or is there some other way to speed up that process?

I already use webgl=True and abbandoned charts as I read they slow it down even more.

If possible is there someone to look at the Code (private message) or does anyone have a solution?

Thanks in advance and keep up the great work,

Tom

I use output_file and show, if thats relevant.

Thanks,

Tom

···

Am Samstag, 10. September 2016 19:33:49 UTC+2 schrieb [email protected]:

Hi,

I’m rather new to bokeh but is there a way to improve speed when opening the html in browser?

In the best case it takes about 2 minutes wigoogle chrome. Internet Explorer mostly gets stuck.

Is there a way to load them one after the other and present what is loaded or is there some other way to speed up that process?

I already use webgl=True and abbandoned charts as I read they slow it down even more.

If possible is there someone to look at the Code (private message) or does anyone have a solution?

Tom

Hi Tom,

First, webgl=True is probably irrelevant to your case. It is helpful when there is one plot with 200,000 points, not when there are 200 plots with 1000 points. Realistically, 150 plots in one document is fairly well outside any use case we've optimized for or even really considered. Affording all the interactive capabilities and the ease of creation from Python entails certain trade-offs, and this is a situation that will definitely start to bump up against those trade-offs.