Select - CustomJS - columndatasource - Filter

Hello, I am new to Bokeh and find it very interesting for my daily work. I have a small query.

I am currently using Bokeh Layout with 15 plots (kind of dashboard) and all the plots are coming from same columndatasource (different columns of panda dataframe).

My query : is there a way I can filter the whole columndatasource using customJS at once based on the input from Select Widget. as shown below

callback1 =  CustomJS(args=dict( cds_target1=cds_target,
                                cds_all_gB=cds_all_gB, cds_gB=cds_gB), code="""
                     var cds_target = cds_target1.data;
                     var cds_all_gB = cds_all_gB.data;
                     var cds_gB = cds_gB.data;        

if(cb_obj.value=="All"){
                            cds_target = cds_all_gB;
                             }
                    else{
                           cds_target = ***cds_gB[cds_gB['xxxx']==cb_obj.value];***

}
                    console.log(cds_target)
                    cds_target1.change.emit();
                      """);

Please note that, I am already able to implement the same by using - For loop, iterating through rows, pushing the filtered data and source.change.emit().

But with large source (with many columns) my customJS function is becoming larger and larger.

If I could filter the columndatasource level based on select input something like I mentioned above will be of great help.

You could try using CDSView in this case:

You would configure the glyphs with the same view then update the view in the callback.

But please be aware that CDSView may not play nicely with every combination of other features. You will have to try it in your specific use-case and see if it works for you.

Hello Bryan,

Could you share me an example of how to pass GroupFilter and CDSView to CustomJS. Or some instructions how it works