Using AjaxDataSource to read online data sources in stand-alone html deployment

I’m trying to put together a standalone .html bokeh output which uses an external datasource (hosted online, and updated annually using the same filename), and have been playing around with AjaxDataSource to do this. I’ve been trying to do this with the Iris dataset as practise, and have saved it in the JSON format and parsed it through AjaxDataSource, but it doesn’t seem to be working. When I parse print(source.data) it only returns {}.

I’m quite new to python and bokeh, but have been working on this for a while and haven’t made any progress. Any help would be really greatly appreciated! Alternately, if there is an easier way to achieve this goal please let me know!

from bokeh.io import curdoc, show, output_file, output_notebook
from bokeh.plotting import figure
from bokeh.models import ColumnDataSource, HoverTool, CategoricalColorMapper, AjaxDataSource, CustomJS
from bokeh.models.widgets import DataTable, TableColumn
from bokeh.palettes import Spectral6
import seaborn as sns
import pandas as pd
output_notebook()

adapter = CustomJS(code="""
    const result = {sepal_length: [], sepal_width: [], species: []}
    const s_l = cb_data.response.sepal_length
    const s_w = cb_data.response.sepal_width
    const s_p = cb_data.response.species
    for (let i=0; i<s_l.length; i++) {
        result.sepal_length.push(s_l[i])
        result.sepal_width.push(s_w[i])
        result.species.push(s_p[i])
    }
    return result
""")

# AjaxDataSource using the JSON dictionary format of the iris dataset
source = AjaxDataSource(data_url='http://rawcdn.githack.com/guildgensec/livedatadashboard/f3a60aa27921371365ef7567db69851dea721fff/iris.json',adapter=adapter)

# Import the Iris dataset (as pandas dataframe) to use for calculating axis, then find categories of iris and set axis
irisforheadings=sns.load_dataset("iris")

species_list = irisforheadings.species.unique().tolist()