Dynamically serving multiple bokeh applications

Hi,

I have used Bokeh previously in Jupyter notebooks but I am new to using Bokeh to build standalone applications. Can I run an instance of Bokeh server and keep on adding the applications on the go?

For example - I can run an instance of the bokeh server with the command

bokeh serve --show myapp.py

and it will serve the application written in myapp.py. Can I add another such file myanotherapp.py and make the same instance of the server serve it? I am avoiding having to spawn another instance of the bokeh server again.

Thanks,

Amogh

I’m in a similar position. My ideal scenario would be to have a single bokeh server instance simply watching a directory into which I (or a CI process, whatever) can drop serialized json “apps”, so that when users visit bokeh.mycompany.com/my-fancy-thing, it checks “live” if my-fancy-thing.json exists, and if so, establishes a session to decimate and stream the data from it to that user as they pan and zoom the plots in their browser.

Is there anything like this supported or on the horizon? I’m open to wrapping Bokeh Server in a small flask app that can do what I want by just spinning up new instances of the server on a per-app basis, but it would be helpful to have any pointers on this from others who have tried it.

M.

···

On Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 8:50:43 PM UTC-5, Amogh Kulkarni wrote:

Hi,

I have used Bokeh previously in Jupyter notebooks but I am new to using Bokeh to build standalone applications. Can I run an instance of Bokeh server and keep on adding the applications on the go?

and it will serve the application written in myapp.py. Can I add another such file myanotherapp.py and make the same instance of the server serve it? I am avoiding having to spawn another instance of the bokeh server again.

Thanks,

Amogh

Well, looks like this is not supported in bokeh after all (seeing the response on this thread and the documentation).